Jamie McDell

Riding a wave of success from her latest single Crash, Jamie McDell is delighted to announce the release of her sophomore album Ask Me Anything on March 27th.

The album tells the stories of the new places, people, and situations that Jamie has experienced in the year since her certified Gold debut release, Six Strings And A Sailboat, which earned her the Tui for Best Pop Album at the 2013 Vodafone New Zealand Music Awards. Each track on Ask Me Anything is deeply personal; a collection of direct and honest songs that showcase Jamie’s raw talent for storytelling.

Ask Me Anythingtakes Jamie’s music to the next level, experimenting with different styles of production while remaining true to her acoustic guitar roots that make for a perfect soundtrack to summer. Teaming up with producer Stuart Crichton, who has worked with pop sensations Kylie Minogue, Delta Goodrem and Brian McFadden, the new album expands Jamie’s bright sound with new layers of depth and colour.

Ask Me Anything is available for pre-order on iTunes on February 13th with an instant download of the track Moon Shines Red, with a second song Fly Honeys available for download on March 13th.

With a nationwide tour announcement coming soon, 2015 is shaping up to be Jamie’s best summer yet!

ASK ME ANYTHING – Track listing

1. Falling
2. Fly Honeys
3. Dumb
4. Five Years From Now
5. Back Of My Mind
6. Story Of John
7. Moon Shines Red
8. Crash
9. Six Miles
10. Wicked Man
11. My Old Hands
12. This Time
13. Luck

Ask Me Anything is released on March 27th via Universal Music, pre-order available from February 13th.






The sophomore release from Jamie McDell Ask Me Anything is being released on March 27th

Ask Me Anything follows on from her Gold debut album Six Strings And A Sailboat, which features the certified Gold singles You’ll Never Take That Away and Life In Sunshine, and won Best Pop Album at the 2013 New Zealand Music Award

Two songs and their music videos have been released from Ask Me Anything, Dumb and Crash, with the third single Back Of My Mind coming soon

The album is available for pre-order on iTunes from February 13th, with an instant download of Moon Shines Red, and Fly Honeys available for download on March 13th